The Value of a Good Scanner

A tree falls in the woods.

Waiting for Rebirth – a quick little watercolor on paper, 2012.

I updated my art blog with a few new pieces and much better images of some older paintings–at least those that could fit in my scanner. From this day forward, I vow: no more fuzzy photos taken in poorly-lit rooms! Color and clarity are much too important, and taking the time to scan or photograph art properly is worth the effort. (Well, I’ll chant this to myself if I get lazy about it again.)

Here’s a painting I did this summer of a covered bridge at Southford Falls. Much nicer than the old pictures of it, if I do say so myself.

Image

2 thoughts on “The Value of a Good Scanner

Leave a Reply

